State of CA 10 day issue policy
The state of CA has 10 business days to issue a payment from the date the timesheet is received at the timesheet processing facility in Chico, CA.
Timesheet and check mailing information
There is no longer use of paper timesheets. Please sign up for Electronic Visit Verification (EVV).
Stop Payment Policy (void and reissue check)
The state of CA has 10 business days to issue a payment from the date the timesheet is received at the timesheet processing facility in Chico, CA. If you have not received your check 10 business days after your check was issued, call the IHSS Payroll to request a Stop Payment of the check that was not received and have a new check reissued.
Overtime Changes to IHSS
There are some changes to the IHSS program beginning February 1, 2016, as required under the Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) and California state law. These new changes require paid overtime and travel time compensation, under certain conditions and with specific limits, and violations, with consequences, when these laws are not followed. If you need additional information or clarification, please refer to the packet mailed from the California Department of Social Services (CDSS) or call the Public Authority.